Novels and Short Stories

The following is a summary of existing publications and work-in-progress by Mark McCabe.

Click on the links to find out more or to purchase copies of existing publications.

While some of Mark’s short stories are only available in their published format [either in anthologies or in various ‘e-zines’], others can be downloaded for free as PDF documents from this website.


Chronicles of the Ilaroi

The Heart of Night Saga [a work in progress]

  • Book 1: Acolyte
  • Book 2: Nahmiron
  • Book 3: Fariel


  • I Don’t Know
  • The Interview
  • The Man With the Wrong Shadow
  • Time to Reflect
  • The Towers of Trinkolai